With a lot of people having extra free time due to the quarantine, I’ve asked fans on Twitter and Facebook whether they’d be interested in a contest, either fan art style (artwork, fanfic, music videos etc.) or game style (solving quizzes, achieving game high scores etc.) While there was interest in both, there seems to be a higher interest in a fan art contest, particularly on Twitter. We’ve therefore prepared a fan art contest, and you can read all the details under https://www.amandatappingfans.net/contest 

Have fun!

Contest Flyer


Don’t forget that the website has a chatroom where you can chat with other Amanda fans. Regular chat meetings are Saturdays at 1:00 pm PST (Vancouver), respectively 4:00 pm EST (Toronto), 9:00 pm GMT (London), 10:00 pm CET (Paris), 8:00 am AEDT (Melbourne, Sunday morning!). The chatroom is, however, always open.

I’ve also added a forum where you can discuss anything related to Amanda and her work with other fans.

Last but not least, I forgot to officially inform you that amandatappingfans.net became a Tok’ra partner of stargate-project.de back in November of last year, supporting them in getting the latest news of Amanda. stargate-project.de is the biggest German Stargate website, providing fans with the latest updates of anything Stargate-related and containing tons of info on the series, its merchandise and more. If you understand German, go and take a look at the website!